Parked sales enable to deal with several sales at the same time and manage pending sales (web orders, booking orders…).
In the 'Sales' tab, when you click on the 'New sale' button, a new parked sale is automatically created.
All parked sales are listed in the 'Sales' tab.
A sale keeps the parked sale status until it is closed.
When you close a sale, you can create automatically a new sale if you enable in 'Settings/Users/Access management' the right: 'Create automatically a new sale when a sale is closed'.
To delete a parked sale, you need first to delete all products of this sale: select each product line in the sale and click on the 'Delete' button in the left side.
When the parked sale is empty, you can delete it with the 'Delete the sale' button.